Queensland Greats Awards

Recognise the achievements and remarkable contributions extraordinary Queenslanders have made to our state by nominating a great Queenslander or Queensland institution today.

Now in their 17th year, the awards have recognised 80 individuals, 11 institutions and 2 posthumous recipients as Queensland Greats.

Nominate a friend, colleague, family member, community leader or institution who has made a lasting and positive difference to the Queensland community.

Nominations close 5pm, Wednesday 22 March 2017.

Recipients will be announced at a ceremony on Queensland Day, 6 June 2017.

Previous winners

See how the 2016 Queensland Greats Awards were celebrated and who was recognised for their contributions to the history and development of Queensland.